Health Care Articles

Home Health Basics Articles Health Problems Articles Diseases Treatment Rare Diseases Home Remedies
Yoga and Health

Hatha Yoga and Astanga Yoga

Yoga is also insinuately associated to the religious beliefs and practices of the other Indian religions. Yoga as we all know it is targeted to unite the mind, the body, and the spirit. Hatha Yoga is the foundation of all Yoga systems.

Hatha Yoga is the readiness for higher Yogas. The practice of Hatha Yoga can help you identified your hidden physical and mental potentials. Hatha yoga is mostly yoga which arranges the body for the spiritual way via physical and breathing exercises, and asceticism.

Hatha Yoga's Relaxation Exercises will open the energy channels, which in turn approbates spiritual energy to flow freely. Many Asanas also massage and shade your internal organs, helping to prevent diseases like diabetes, arthritis, and hypertension. Hatha yoga, as a prime rather than an accessory practice, is quite a tiresome and round about way to enlightenment.

Hatha Yoga may also help you deal with stress, relieve tension, and deal with anxiety and depression. It will ease you put your mind in a focused state to prepare for Meditation and, ultimately, the search for enlightenment.

Hatha yoga is the most ostensive component of yoga, the one that is preoccupied merely with the means to the means. It prepares and conditions the body so which the mind can practice meditation more or less without impediments. Some Asanas also massage and tone your internal organs, helping to avert diseases such as diabetes, arthritis, and hypertension.

Ananda Yoga focuses on gentle postures contrived to move the body's energy to various organs and muscles, and in particular to the brain as a preparation for meditation. Ashtanga is a strength-familiarized practice, with intense stretching in most of the poses. Hatha Yoga is a very good place to begin on the path of yoga.

And even then it is important to appreciate that if the first 2 steps of Ashtanga Yoga are neglected, Yama and Niyam. Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is a strenuous form of yoga which promotes strength, flexibility, endurance and clarity of mind. The eight limbs intended by the word ashtanga refer especifically to the eight spiritual practices outlined by the sage Patanjali in the Yoga Sutra.

Yama means control non-violence, truth, honesty, abstinence, forbearance, fortitude, kindness, straightforwardness, moderation in diet, bodily chastity. Niyama (rules of conduct): austerity, comfort, belief in God, charity, worship of God, study of teachings and scriptures, modesty, having a discriminating mind, repetition of prayers (japa), observance of vows and performing sacrifices. Pranayama used as a technical term in yoga, it is normally rephrased more specifically as "breath control.


Site Map
Health Basics
Health Problems
Rare Diseases
Diseases Treatment
Home Remedies
Catch our new Health Care Blog